Find more about Weather in Cranbrook, CA

Commemorative Banners

The Commemorative Banner program began in 2009, the brainchild of former City Councillor Liz Schatschneider, as a way recognize individuals or groups from Cranbrook who exceled in areas of recreation, sport, arts and culture.  In order to be considered to receive a banner, the individual or group must have won a national or international award and either grew up in or currently live in the City.   Please click on any of the links below for additional information about each of the recipients.                                                      

Sophie Pierre
Erin Thom
Wendy (Cook) Hogg
Rod Osiowy
Evan Bueckert
Kelly Manjak
Rene (Newhouse) Gillespie
Archie MacKinnon
The Kootenay Ice
Mitchell Grandberg
Joy (Ward) Fera
Laurie Dickson
Cranbrook Winterlights
The Cranbrook Girls Bugle Band
Rob Niedermayer
Scott Niedermayer
Brad Lukowich
Dr. David Sweet
Ben Rutledge
Tom Renney
Jon Klemm
Garry Anderson
Brent Carver
Debra Parker
Ed King
Jamey Ballard
Jonathon Robins
Louise Stropky
Shirley Jowsey

  • Share This: